Posts Tagged ‘ music ’

Austin Reggae Rockers AUDIC EMPIRE Release Official Lyric Video for “Turmoil”

image1 1 1

Austin, TX based Alternative Rock/Reggae Band AUDIC EMPIRE has released the official music video for their single “Turmoil,” the second single from the their upcoming LP, Indica Nights. Written by Ronnie Bowen and produced by James Wisner (Silverback Records), “Turmoil” drops September 10th and is available for pre-order NOW!


“Turmoil is about the struggles of someone fighting depression and how it’s all in your mind.” – Ronnie Bowen (Vocals)

Pre-Order “Turmoil” Online NOW:


16835928 10208646747956518 8720831259432833616 o

Audic Empire has been turning heads in the Austin, TX music scene with their psychedelic, reggae/rock and feel good tunes. They have a high intensity performance and an astonishing sound with the contrast of two singers Ronnie Bowen & James Tobias, their red hot solo guitarist Travis Brown, psychedelic keys from Carver Ripley and rock solid rhythm section Jess Leonard. Audic Empire has played with numerous great artists and festivals. Audic’s first album Sativa Sunrise was released in 2015. They have 6 singles that have been released over the past 4 years, which are available on all online platforms. Currently the band has finished and about to release their 2nd full length album Indica Nights with producers James Wisner and Miles Brown. With the rapid growth of their reggae/rock sound, Audic Empire is on the rise with their journey to produce a unifying sound wave of love and music.

“One Solution through a creative bind”

Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Spotify

KEVLAR Announces Upcoming EP, ‘Aftermath,’ Releasing 5/18/2018

Pennsylvania Hard Rock Band KEVLAR has announced the pre-order for their upcoming EP, Aftermath. Due out May 18, 2018. Aftermathwas recorded by Nick Sampson (Asking AlexandriaBorn Of OsirisI Am Abomination) at 37 Studios in Detroit, MI.

Continue reading

BrokeNCYDE Return To Release ‘Los Locos’ Music Video


Crunkcore duo, brokeNCYDE are back in action with a new music video for their stand-alone single, “Los Locos”. After taking a short hiatus in earlier this year, the group is back to their original line up and are preparing to release a variety of singles in the coming weeks.

“‘Los Locos’ is a song about being free and doing whatever the hell you want to do. GO CRAZY, be yourself!”


Connect with brokeNCYDE:

New Disorder Releases “A Senseless Tragedy (Bloodstreams)” Music Video Off “Straight To The Pain” Album – Out Now


Rome, Italy based Alternative Metal band New Disorder has released their “A Senseless Tragedy (Bloodstreams)” music video off of their Straight To The Pain LP, out NOW. The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Wolf Recording Studios (San Cesareo, Rome, Italy) by Gianmarco Bellumori (as a sound engineer) for Agoge Records.

“Finally our new album is next to be released in North America and we are so proud and excited about that. The topics dealt range from the death of a friend, love, hate and other strong emotions, to sex spiked with pain, existential issues, as well as escape from popularity’s oppression under a new identity. We decided to celebrate with a new video out just a few days before the album. The song we have choosen for that video has one of the catchiest choruses we’ve ever written and direct, biting lyrics. It takes free inspiration from current events we often read in the newspaper nowadays. We love introducing that song in this way : ‘When dreams and nightmares collide, things have no sense anymore, and love can be close to hate and joy turns into pain. Now, sit down and be the beholder of the movie of your life’.  The video is directed by the talented Paul Sciò and starring our friends and musicians Andrej Surace, Francesca Di Ventura and Alessio Secondini Morelli.”Francesco Lattes (New Disorder)


Straight To The Pain Track List:
1. Into The Pain
2. Never Too Late To Die (Explicit)
3 A Senseless Tragedy (Bloodstreams) [Explicit]
4. Judgement Day (Explicit)
5. Straight To The Pain (feat. Eleonora Buono)
6. What’s Your Aim? (Call It Insanity)
7. Lost In London
8. Love Kills Anyway
9. Bitch On My Wall (Explicit)
10. The Perfect Time
11. The Beholder
12. Lost In London (Acoustic Version)

Download Straight To The Pain on iTunes, order CD HERE.


Follow New Disorder:
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Melodic Metalcore Band Blinding Sunrise Release Debut Album, ‘This World Won’t Listen’


The Italian melodic metalcore band Blinding Sunrise have released their debut album, This World Won’t Listen, the follow-up to their Cold Like Winter EP. The album also features guest vocals from their friend Dani Nelli of Upon This Dawning on one of the tracks.

We put all ourselves in this album and it’s been quite an amazing experience,” says vocalist Francesca Erredia. “It was pretty fun, but it’s been hard too, especially for me. I caught a bad cold just a few days before we had to record the last song on the album, so I had to record it while I was barely able to stand on my feet. Thinking about it now, it just makes me smile. I wrote a good part of all the songs on this record and it means a lot. Most of them are very personal and I had to uncover and reveal my soul and all my intimate thoughts and emotions.”

Buy This World Won’t Listen on iTunes.

Blinding_Sunrise_cd_coverThis World Won’t Listen Tracklist:
1. Intro
2. If You Don’t Live for Something, You’ll Die for Nothing
3. Waterfalls
4. Let Me Breathe
5. Oniria
6. Scream Til You Can
7. Sinking with my Pain (FT. Dani Nelli)
8. Children’s Wishes are Men’s Regrets
9. Cold Black Sea
10. Lonely Sailors
11. The Longest Night
12. Broken Windows

Check out Blinding Sunrise “Lonely Sailors” Official Lyric Video:

Connect with Blinding Sunrise:
Facebook | Twitter

City of the Weak Play “The Blame Game” in New Music Video


Rock quintet City of the Weak has released their music video for “The Blame Game”, the second single from their latest album Disclosure, which comes after a year and a half of non-stop touring in support of the album. After appearing on Vans Warped Tour, The All Stars Tour, South By So What!?, and Rockfest, the band took some time off from the road to return home and film their most ambitious video yet. Only this time, they decided to get behind the camera and direct the video on their own.

We first started developing the concept for ‘The Blame Game’ well before we even filmed the video for ‘Just Another Eulogy’,” says director Cody Hoffman, also known as the bassist for City of the Weak. “After we came home from the HIT ME WITH YOUR BEST SHOT TOUR presented by Coldcock Whiskey, we started talking about who we wanted to to direct the video and how exactly we were going to pull this thing off. Eventually It boiled down to that we were going to have to do a watered down version of what we envisioned. Stef brought up the idea that we put all of our budget into location and equipment and do it ourselves. So I came up with a plan and called up my friend Dan Garland (New Medicine) to look it over. Before I knew it, we were at the very top of the historic Foshay Tower, shooting a music video until dawn in one of their most luxurious suites.

The group will continue touring this fall in support of Disclosure which is available on iTunes.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Sept. 12th: Mankato, MN @ Pridefest
Sept 19th: Oakwood, IL @ Slang Metalfest w/ Powerman 5000, Butcher Babies, Battlecross + more
Sept 23: Meadville, PA @ Voodoo Brewery
Sept 25: Atlantic City, NJ @ Boneyard Bar & Grill
Sept 26: Lake Como, NJ @ Paul’s Tavern
Sept 29: New Albany, IN @ New Albany Production House
Oct 1: Evansville, IN @ The Pineapple Project
Oct 2: Rochester, MN @ The Wicked Moose
Oct 3: Savage, MN @ Neisen’s Bar & Grill

Connect with City of the Weak:
Facebook | Twitter | Website